Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

UKREC Director

Dr. Carrie Knott

Director of UKREC
Extension Grains Specialist

(859) 562-1320 carrie.knott@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Extension Administration

Misty Hicks

Administrative Support Associate (West Region W1-W4)

(859) 562-1315 misty.hicks@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Jeremy Teal

West Regional Extension Director

859-562-1310 jeremy.teal@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Sandie Waddell

Administrative Services Assistant--West Region

(859) 562-1337 sandie.waddell@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Tami Widelski

Administrative Support Associate (West Region W5-W8)

tami.widelski@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Research & Education Center

Vickie Belt

Staff Support Associate II

859-562-1303 vickie.belt@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Christi Forsythe

Staff Support Associate II

(859) 562-1311 christi.forsythe@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Casey Gibson

Administrative Support Associate I

859-562-1314 casey.gibson@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Jackie Harper

Auto Mechanic II

(859) 562-1312 jackie.harper1@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Chris Holeman

Research Farm Technician II

chris.holeman@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Eddie Hooper, Jr.

Research Farm Technician II

edward.hooper@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Tara Ladd

Custodial Worker l

tara.ladd@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Mike Nichols

General Maintenance

michael.nichols@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Bobby Orange

Farm Manager II

(859) 562-1393 william.orange@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Scott Peek

Farm Manager II

(859) 562-1330 scott.peek@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Covetta Ramey

Administrative Services Assistant

(859) 562-1302 covetta.ramey@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Sloane Ritchey

Grant Proposal Associate

(859) 562-1332 sloane.ritchey@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Ryan Scott

Maintenance Superintendent III

(859) 562-1333 joseph.scott1@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Terry Shelton

Research Farm Technician II

terry.shelton@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Animal and Food Sciences

Maggie Ginn

Extension Associate

mmgi241@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Carl Inman

Research Technician

carl.inman@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Blair Knight

Research Specialist

(270) 350-5460 kbknig2@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Kevin Laurent

Senior Agriculture Extension Specialist

(859) 562-1322 klaurent@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Billy Parrish

Research Technician

billy.parrish@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Katherine VanValin

Assistant Extension Professor
Extension Beef Specialist

(859) 562-1361 katherine.vanvalin@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Dr. Sam McNeill

Professor Emeritus

(859) 562-1326 smcneill@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Doug Overhults

Professor Emeritus

(859) 562-1329 doug.overhults@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Entomology

Dr. Raul Villanueva

Extension Associate Professor

859-562-1335 raul.villanueva@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Zenaida Viloria

Research Analyst

(859) 562-1336 zenaida.viloria@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Horticulture

Daniel Becker

Extension Associate for Vegetables/Fruit

daniel.becker@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Christine Bradley

Lab Tech Sr.

christine.bradley@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Virginia Travis

Lab Tech Sr.

virginia.travis@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Plant and Soil Sciences

Dr. Carrie Knott

Director of UKREC
Extension Grains Specialist

(859) 562-1320 carrie.knott@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Andy Bailey

Extension Professor
Extension Tobacco Specialist

(859) 562-1304 abailey@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Jesse Gray

Lab Technician

(859) 562-1346 jesse.gray@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. John Grove

Professor

(859) 562-1301 jgrove@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Brittany Hendrix

Senior Research Technician

brittanyhendrix@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Bobby Hill

Dark-Fired Tobacco Research Specialist

bhill@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Colette Laurent

Extension Associate for Grain Crops

(859) 562-1321 claurent@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Travis Legleiter

Extension Assistant Professor
Extension Weeds Specialist

(859) 562-1323 travis.legleiter@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Hayden Love

Research Technician

hayden.love@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Lloyd Murdock

Extension Soils Specialist
Professor Emeritus

(270) 625-3609 lloyd.murdock@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Caleb Perkins

Lab Tech Sr.

caleb.perkins@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Edwin Ritchey

Extension Associate Professor
Extension Soils Specialist

(859) 562-1331 edwin.ritchey@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Chris Rodgers

Ag Research Specialist for Tobacco

chris.rodgers@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Lori Rogers

Extension Associate/Field School Coordinator

(859) 562-1317 lori.rogers@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Caroline Roper

Master Grazer Coordinator

270-704-2254 caroline.roper@uky.edu 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Chris Teutsch

Extension Associate Professor
Extension Forage Specialist

(859) 562-1334 chris.teutsch@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Jason Travis

Agriculture Extension Associate for IPM/PDDL

(859) 562-2569 jason.travis@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Catlin Young

Research Farm Technician III

cmyo225@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Plant Pathology

William Barlow

Scientist I

william.barlow@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Carl Bradley

Extension Plant Pathologist
Extension Professor

(859) 562-1306 carl.bradley@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Kelsey Mehl

Extension Associate

(859) 562-1327 kme239@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Danilo Neves

Scientist I

dne236@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Luke Warner

Research Technician

270-705-2370 luke.c.warner@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Dr. Kiersten Wise

Extension Plant Pathologist
Extension Professor

(859) 562-1338 kiersten.wise@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Regulatory Services

Paula Hill

Soils Laboratory Supervisor

paula.hill@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Lee Ladd

Soils Laboratory Technician

lee.ladd@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Debbie Morgan

Senior Soils Laboratory Technician

(859) 562-1351 dcmorgan@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

CAFE IT

Mark Machek

Computer Support Specialist II (West Region)

(859) 562-1324 mark.machek@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Nathan Wynn

Computer Support Specialist II (West Region)

(859) 562-1340 nathan.wynn@uky.edu P.O. Box 469 348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

Contact Information

Dr. Carrie Knott
UKREC Director

348 University Drive Princeton, KY 42445

(270) 365-7541